Skip to content

Bainvgnü in Val Müstair

Bainvgnü in Val Müstair

Pure nature

in the Biosfera Val Müstair Nature Park

At the foot of the Swiss National Park, an idyllic campsite has emerged from the old farm of the Zangerle family. Surrounded by flowering meadows and a fantastic mountain backdrop.
The spacious pitches are connected to drinking water, waste water and electricity (13A). An attraction for our guests is the authentic sauna area on the former haystack. The cozy bistro with a large sun terrace invites holidaymakers and locals to linger. The camping playground makes children’s hearts beat faster.

Camping Muglin is the ideal starting point to explore the sun-kissed and nature-loving Val Müstair. Be it hiking, walking or on two wheels. The valley has a lot to offer culturally. A visit to the UNESCO World Heritage Monastery of St. Johann should not be missed. Family-run restaurants spoil travelers with local and regional specialties.
But if you still want to go beyond the borders, you can also take advantage of the range of leisure activities and culinary highlights in neighboring South Tyrol.

See for yourself…

It's camping time

We are open until October 30, 2022.

opening hours

Tuesday – Saturday
8.00 – 12.00 | 14.30 – 23:00

Sunday – Monday
8.00 – 12.00 | 14.30 – 19.00

"Preserve a piece of the past & write new stories" - that's CAMPING MUGLIN.

The campsite

and our rental accommodation

It doesn’t matter whether you come with your own mobile home or caravan, have a tent with you or arrive by car: we will definitely find a suitable place for you.
Our huts as rental accommodation for hikers, bikers and families are a great alternative to tents.
With us you stay close to nature, rustic, but comfortable.

Activities

... something for everyone

Hike

Mountain biking

Trail running

Tennis

Reiten & Lamatrekking

Climbing

Free public bus

Gossip

News from Camping Muglin

Monastery St. Johann
The Munster valley first entered the real light of history with the founding of the St. Johann monastery in Müstair. This important monastery complex was built during the reign of Charlemagne.
more about the monastery
The Val Müstair
The documented thousand-year history of the Münstertal was mainly shaped by: the special traffic situation between Tyrol / Engadin and Tyrol / Veltlin / Lombardy, the disputes and power struggles in religious matters.
more about the story
battlefield
The important transport links brought economic growth and prosperity to the valley, but also repeatedly caused misery and misery. The Munster Valley was often a battleground for foreign troops, from which the local population suffered greatly.
more about the story
Previous
Next

About us

and our story

In 1970, Wendelin Zangerle and his wife Nina took over his parents’ farm in the middle of Müstair. In 1980 the Zangerle family then built a new farm outside the village in Muglin d’Immez. Since the two sons Ivan and Enrico have taken different career paths, one day the family was faced with the question of what should happen to the  beautifully situated farm.

Our partners

... and your advantages

We are a partner company of the Biosfera Val Müstair

We meet the special sustainability criteria of Biosfera Val Müstair and stand for quality, regionality and environmental awareness. Together with the nature park, we are committed to more sustainability – in the company and in Val Müstair. Our guests can use numerous offers of the nature park free of charge/discounted and can look forward to many regional delicacies.

The Biosfera Val Müstair is a park of national importance with the aim of promoting sustainable development in Val Müstair. It preserves the valuable natural and cultural assets in the valley and enhances them. At the same time, it provides valuable impetus for strengthening the regional economy. It offers guests genuine experiences of nature, fascinating stories, contact with the local population and the enjoyment of regional specialities.

Visit us

We look forward to seeing you

Zum Inhalt springen

Bainvgnü in Val Müstair

Bainvgnü in Val Müstair

Pure Natur

im Naturpark Biosfera Val Müstair

Am Fusse des schweizerischen Nationalparks ist aus dem alten Bauernhof der Familie Zangerle ein idyllischer Campingplatz entstanden. Umgeben von blühenden Wiesen und traumhafter Bergkulisse.
Die grosszügigen Stellplätze sind mit Trinkwasser, Abwasser und Strom (13A) erschlossen. Eine Attraktion für unsere Gäste ist die authentische Saunalandschaft auf dem ehemaligen Heustock. Das gemütliche Bistro mit großer Sonnenterrasse lädt die Urlaubenden sowie Einheimischen zum Verweilen ein. Der Campingspielplatz lässt Kinderherzen höher schlagen.

Das Camping Muglin ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt, um das sonnenverwöhnte und naturverbundene Val Müstair zu erkunden. Sei es wandernd, spazierend oder auf zwei Rädern. Kulturell hat das Tal viel zu bieten. Nicht fehlen darf ein Besuch im UNESCO Welterbe Kloster St. Johann. Familiengeführte Restaurants verwöhnen Reisende mit einheimischen und regionalen Spezialitäten.
Wer aber noch über die Grenzen hinaus will, kann auch im benachbarten Südtirol das Angebot an Freizeitmöglichkeiten und kulinarischen Highlights nutzen.

Überzeugen Sie sich selbst…

Es ist Camping-Zeit

Wir haben bis 30. Oktober 2022 geöffnet.

Öffnungszeiten 

Dienstag – Samstag
8.00 – 12.00 | 14.30 – 23:00

Sonntag – Montag
8.00 – 12.00 | 14.30 – 19.00

"Ein Stück Vergangenheit bewahren & neue Geschichten schreiben" – das ist CAMPING MUGLIN. 

Der Camping­platz

und unsere Mietunter­künfte

Egal ob Sie mit eigenem Wohnmobil oder Wohnwagen kommen, ein Zelt dabei haben oder ganz unkompliziert mit dem Auto anreisen: Wir finden auf jeden Fall einen geeigneten Platz für Sie.
Unsere Hütten als Mietunterkünfte für Wanderer, Biker und Familien eignen sich super als Alternative zum Zelt.
Bei uns übernachten Sie naturnah, rustikal, aber gemütlich.

Aktivitäten

... für alle etwas dabei

Wandern

Mountainbiken

Trailrunning

Tennis

Reiten & Lamatrekking

Klettern

Gratis ÖV

Kloster St. Johann
Ins eigentliche Licht der Geschichte trat das Münstertal erst mit der Gründung des Klos­ters St. Johann in Müstair. Diese bedeutende Klosteranlage wurde zur Regierungszeit Karls des Grossen erbaut.
mehr über das Kloster
Das Val Müstair
Die urkundlich belegte tausendjährige Geschichte des Münstertals ist zur Hauptsache geprägt worden durch: die besondere Verkehrslage zwischen Tirol / Engadin und Tirol / Veltlin / Lombardei, die Auseinandersetzungen und Machtkämpfe in Glaubensfragen.
mehr über die Geschichte
Kampfplatz
Die bedeutenden Verkehrsverbindungen brachten dem Tal wirtschaftlichen Aufschwung und Wohlstand, versetzten es aber immer wieder auch in Not und Elend. Das Münstertal war oft Kampfplatz fremder Truppen, worunter die einheimische Bevölkerung schwer zu leiden hatte.
mehr über die Geschichte
Voriger
Nächster

Über uns

und unsere Geschichte

Wendelin Zangerle hat zusammen mit seiner Frau Nina im Jahre 1970 den Bauernhof seiner Eltern mitten in Müstair übernommen. 1980 hat die Familie Zangerle dann einen neuen Hof ausserhalb des Dorfes in Muglin d’Immez gebaut. Da die beiden Söhne Ivan und Enrico beruflich andere Wege gegangen sind, stand die Familie eines Tages vor der Frage, was aus dem  schön gelegenen Bauernhof passieren soll.

Unsere Partner

... und Ihre Vorteile

Wir sind Partnerbetrieb der Biosfera Val Müstair

Wir erfüllen die speziellen Nachhaltigkeitskriterien der Biosfera Val Müstair und stehen für Qualität, Regionalität und Umweltbewusstsein. Gemeinsam mit dem Naturpark engagieren wir uns für mehr Nachhaltigkeit – im Betrieb sowie im Val Müstair. Unsere Gäste können zahlreiche Angebote des Naturparks kostenlos/vergünstigt nutzen und dürfen sich auf viele regionale Köstlichkeiten freuen.

Die Biosfera Val Müstair ist ein Park von nationaler Bedeutung mit dem Ziel, die nachhaltige Entwicklung im Val Müstair voranzubringen. Sie bewahrt die kostbaren Natur- und Kulturgüter im Tal und wertet diese auf. Gleichzeitig gibt sie wertvolle Impulse für die Stärkung der regionalen Wirtschaft. Den Gästen bietet sie echte Naturerlebnisse, faszinierende Geschichten, Kontakte zur lokalen Bevölkerung und den Genuss regionaler Spezialitäten.

Kommen Sie zu Uns

Wir freuen uns auf Sie

NEU! Wintercamping ab
17. Dezember